IACR Conference 2018

Sponsors and Council – Conference sponsors Servier and Amgen join IACR Council at the conference

Council and Staff – Back Row Andrew Burns, Noeleen Fallon, Ruth Harkness, Geraldine Hogan, Anne Vaughan. Front Row Denise Dunne, Victroia Jones, Marian Claffey, Karen Cradock

Speaker Prof. Niall Moyna

The 2018 Annual conference and AGM of the IACR was held in the prestigious Palmerstown House Hotel and was attended by 115 members with guests, speakers and sponsors. Speakers included Dr Siobhan Jennings, HSE, Prof Niall Moyna, DCU and cardiologists Dr Susan Connolly and Dr Jonathon Lyne. IACR are delighted to acknowledge support from Servier and Amgen for this meeting. The council are also delighted to welcome it’s new members on board and look forward to an interesting year ahead. The poster presentation prize was awarded to Tallaght cardiac rehabilitation unit for their work with patients with peripheral arterial disease.